Menu
|

Restaurant Albishaus

Naturfreundeweg 8, 8135 Langnau am Albis, Schweiz | 043 377 87 53 | Website | Opening Hours

At an altitude of 834m there is an extraordinary oasis for refueling - the Albishaus. A visit is worthwhile in all seasons and can be wonderfully combined with a hike on the Albis. 
Guests of all ages and families are warmly welcome and can enjoy a unique view of Lake Zug and the Alpine panorama from up here.
In summer, the large trees on the beautiful garden terrace provide shade and refreshing drinks quench the thirst of those who stop by. Of course, there is also plenty for your physical well-being. In addition to classic dishes such as meat loaf, sausage salad and Albisrösti, the menu also includes fish dishes and the popular Albishaus Burger. The cuisine is of the highest quality - fresh every day, seasonal and, if possible, regional. The menu also includes some vegan, gluten-free and lactose-free dishes.
The Albishaus, built in the 1930s, was formerly built as the tourist association "Die Naturfreunde" for those seeking peace and quiet and nature and is currently run with great hospitality by Curdin and Mick together with a dedicated team.
The Albishaus is also known for events, family celebrations, weddings and company events. There is a large hall for banquets for up to 70 people, the cosy Stübli with bar and the library for meetings.
Last but not least, a tip for all those hungry for the sun in winter: a quick check of the webcam is worth it, because while it is foggy in the valley, the Albishaus usually rises above the fog cover and invites you to sunbathe and enjoy the sun.

My tip: fresh cheese ravioli, meat loaf with potato stick and Albishaus burger with chips

Contact & Opening Hours

Naturfreundeweg 8
8135 Langnau am Albis, Schweiz
T: 043 377 87 53
  • September - May: Wednesday - Sunday:
    10:00 - 23:00
  • September - May: Monday and Tuesday closed
  • June - August: Monday - Sunday:
    10:00 - 23:00

Menü
|

Restaurant Albishaus

Naturfreundeweg 8, 8135 Langnau am Albis, Schweiz | 043 377 87 53 | Website | Öffnungszeiten

Auf 834m Höhe befindet sich eine aussergewöhnliche Oase zum Auftanken - das Albishaus. Ein Besuch lohnt sich zu allen Jahreszeiten und lässt sich wunderbar mit einer Wanderung auf dem Albis verbinden. 
Gäste aller Alterklassen und Familien sind herzlich Willkommen und können hier oben eine einmalige Aussicht auf den Zugersee mit Alpenpanorama geniessen.
Im Sommer spenden die grossen Bäume der wunderschönen Gartenterrasse Schatten und erfrischende Getränke stillen den Durst der Einkehrenden. Natürlich ist auch für das leibliche Wohl gesorgt. Neben Klassikern wie Hackbraten, Wurstsalat und Albisrösti stehen u.a. auch Fischgerichte und der beliebte Albishaus Burger auf der Karte. Gekocht wird auf höchster Qualität - täglich frisch, saisonal und nach Möglichkeit auch regional. Auf der Karte befinden sich ebenfalls einige vegane, glutenfreie und laktosefreie Gerichte.
Das in den 1930ern erbaute Albishaus wurde ehemals als Touristenverein «Die Naturfreunde» für Ruhe- und Natursuchende erbaut und wird aktuell mit viel Gastfreundschaft von Curdin und Mick zusammen mit einem engagierten Team geführt.
Für Events, Familienfeiern, Hochzeiten und Firmenanlässe ist das Albishaus ebenfalls bekannt. Zur Verfügung stehen dafür ein grosser Saal für Bankette bis 70 Personen, das gemütliche Stübli mit Bar und die Bibliothek für Sitzungen.
Zu guter Letzt noch ein Tipp für alle Sonnenhungrigen im Winter: ein kurzer Check der Webcam lohnt sich, denn während es im Tal neblig ist, ragt das Albishaus meist über die Nebeldecke hinaus und lädt zum genussvollen Sonnenbad ein.

Mein Tipp:  Frischkäseravioli, Hackbraten mit Kartoffelstock und Albishaus Burger mit Pommes

Kontakt & Öffnungszeiten

Naturfreundeweg 8
8135 Langnau am Albis, Schweiz
T: 043 377 87 53
  • September - Mai: Mittwoch - Sonntag:
    10:00 - 23:00
  • September - Mai: Montag und Dienstag geschlossen
  • Juni - August: Montag - Sonntag:
    10:00 - 23:00