AN Restaurant: Dumplings, international dishes with Asian influences

AN Restaurant

The AN restaurant is very centrally located opposite the Jelmoli department stores'. The restaurant on the ground floor is elegantly divided into three areas by various mezzanines and room dividers. The fine dining restaurant is located on the first floor (opening Feb. 24). In the centre, slightly elevated, is a beautifully staged bar area. 

AN Cuisine

Contemporary Chinese cuisine combined with selected international dishes by chef Marcus G. Lindner and Oscar de Matos.

At lunchtime, there is a smaller lunch menu with 10 weeks of dumplings and a bento box with a choice of soup or salad. There are also two specials to choose from and three small temptations from the patisserie.

In the evening, in addition to four different dumpling creations, a noodle and rice dish, various dishes are served with a choice of side dishes. All dishes surprise with an Asian touch.

AN Ambience and team

The restaurant is very stylish and elegantly furnished in red and dark brown/black tones. It is therefore perfect for business lunches. The team is very well organised and the owner, Yifei Li Ledermann, attaches great importance to high service quality.

My recommendation at AN

The dumplings are of an exceptionally high standard for Zurich. They are also served with an authentic vinegar sauce rather than soya sauce. This is made according to Yifei's mother's recipe. I can also highly recommend the Bento Box.

Contact & Opening Hours

Uraniastrasse 20
8001 Zürich, Switzerland
T: +41 44 243 90 20
Monday:Closed
Tuesday:
11:45 - 14:00
18:00 - 00:00
Wednesday:
11:45 - 14:00
18:00 - 00:00
Thursday:
11:45 - 14:00
18:00 - 00:00
Friday:
11:45 - 14:00
18:00 - 00:00
Saturday:
12:00 - 00:00
Sunday:Closed
Last updated: Jan. 21, 2024, 4:01 p.m.

Similar tips:

AN Restaurant: Dumplings, internationale Speisen mit asiatischen Einflüssen

AN Restaurant

Das Restaurant AN ist sehr zentral gelegen Vis-à-vis vom Kaufhaus Jelmoli. Durch diverse Halbetagen und Raumteiler wird das Restaurant im Erdgeschoss elegant in drei Bereiche aufgeteilt. Im ersten Stock befindet sich das Fine Dining Restaurant (Eröffnung Feb. 24). Im Zentrum etwas erhöht steht ein schön inszenierter Barbereich. 

AN Küche

Zeitgenössische chinesische Küche kombiniert mit ausgewählten internationalen Gerichten von Küchenchef Marcus G. Lindner und Oscar de Matos.

Am Mittag gibt es eine kleinere Lunchkarte mit 10 Wochen Dumplings und einer Bento Box wahlweise mit Suppe oder Salat. Zudem stehen zwei Special's zur Auswahl und drei kleine Versuchungen aus der Patisserie.

Am Abend werden neben vier verschiedenen Dumplingkreationen, einem Nudel- und Reisgericht diverse Gerichte serviert, bei denen man sich die Beilage selbst auswählt. Alle Gerichte überraschen mit einem asiatischen Touch.

AN Ambiente und Team

Das Restaurant ist sehr stilvoll und edel in Rot und dunklen Braun-/Schwarztönen eingerichtet. Es eignet sich daher perfekt für einen Business Lunch. Das Team ist sehr aufgestellt und die Besiterin Yifei Li Ledermann legt grossen Wert auf hohe Servicequalität.

Meine Empfehlung im AN

Die Dumplings sind auf einem aussergewöhnlich hohen Niveau für Zürich. Zudem werden sie authentisch nicht mit Sojasauce, sondern mit einer Essigsauce serviert. Diese wird selbst nach dem Rezept von Yifeis Mutter hergestellt. Die Bento Box kann ich auch sehr empfehlen.

Kontakt & Öffnungszeiten

Uraniastrasse 20
8001 Zürich, Switzerland
T: +41 44 243 90 20
Montag:Geschlossen
Dienstag:
11:45 - 14:00
18:00 - 00:00
Mittwoch:
11:45 - 14:00
18:00 - 00:00
Donnerstag:
11:45 - 14:00
18:00 - 00:00
Freitag:
11:45 - 14:00
18:00 - 00:00
Samstag:
12:00 - 00:00
Sonntag:Geschlossen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 21. Januar 2024 16:01

Ähnliche Vorschläge: